lkaknitro.blogg.se

Bitwarden extension chrome
Bitwarden extension chrome









bitwarden extension chrome

I can access my passwords from any device connected to the internet through a web browser, app or widget. The fact that I have 300+ passwords and no longer have to keep an excel spreadsheet, use redundant passwords or keep a little black book around. Its amazing how often I jump on a site and bitwarden tells me I already have a password, that saves me so much time because with several hundred passwords its hard to remember what all I do and don't have passwords for. The ability to easily share passwords with friends, family or colleagues is also a big plus. Overall its a great password manager, I install either the app or a browser add-on onto each of my devices and any new site I create a password for is automatically synced.

bitwarden extension chrome

Even if you need to pay for their premium packages, they're dirt cheap, coming in at $10/year for an individual or $40/year for 6 people. The other major thing to point out is that it's open source, meaning that it's more secure than most as it's audited by other regularly, unlike Lastpass where ne'er-do-wells want to break in, coding saints look over you when you're using Bitwarden. I also installed Bitwarden on mobile and it works flawlessly and is such a lifesaver. Lastpass is a jumbled nightmare after you've used Bitwarden. They have everything you would get from Lastpass and more. Free gets you every creature comfort feature you would pay top dollar for elsewhere, such as multi-device syncing and apps across all of your devices. Price -Features I mean, those are really the two main points people look for when determining their password manager, right? The price is unbeatable if you're just using it for yourself, it's free. Once I found Bitwarden, I haven't wanted to look anywhere else since. I have tried many password managers and while most I tried were usable, they didn't feel complete, either because of the feature set or because of the pricing. I have nothing but great things to say about Bitwarden.











Bitwarden extension chrome